Select more than one Chord Symbol with Shift+Click?

I’m new to Dorico and I need help.

Normally, in WRITE mode, I can click any object to select it, hold SHIFT while clicking on another similar item, and add it to the selection. This method doesn’t seem to work with Chord Symbols. I can select a Chord Symbol by clicking it, but if I hold shift and click a second Chord Symbol, it is not added to the selection. Can anyone confirm this behavior?

I still have the ability to lasso a Marquee around adjacent chord symbols and select them this way, but the above shift click method doesn’t work. Without the ability to “SHIFT/click”, I can only “OPTION/click” copy one chord symbol at a time. (unless I lasso select chords as I described.) This feels like a bug to me? Can anyone confirm this?

This is an intentional decision by the developers. For history, read this: How to quickly copy Chord Symbols? - Dorico - Steinberg Forums
Long story short: it used to be possible to shift-select chord symbols but it was also incredibly easy to globally delete or move them.

If you want to select a batch of chord symbols then either select one and then go Edit > Select More (which I’ve assigned to Ctrl+Shift+A), or select the relevant bars with the System Track and then go Edit > Filter > Filter Chord Symbols.

Thanks for the heads up.

Yeah, this really threw for a loop when I couldn’t select. So much so, I came here to post. In this case I believe a one-time warning bubble is appropriate (“Shift/Click” on multiple Chord Symbols is prohibited. Use alternate method. Do not not show this again.)Purely because this is inconsistent and unpredictable behavior. Perhaps I can set up a key command for “filter chord symbols”? The filter is handy, but it requires a fair bit of hand eye coordination and concentration to navigate through multiple drop menus and select which item to filter. There are so many to choose from.

Thanks again.