Sensuous You featuring Kenny and Wim NEW VERSION

Something a little different than my usual stuff. I hopefully got the mix okay, but its a work in progress. THANKS TO WIM !!! For his tenor, bari, alto and the great Soprano solo at end.
I am trying this vibedeck app look for the tab that says Sensuous You to hear…let me know what you think I’ve never tried to mix 10+ horn parts before, was trying to keep the bright parts subdued in certain area so there was more texture…hopefully I got close

Thanks to TwilightSong and Pearldrivers for the suggestions!!! Here is a different version (different ending) Hope I didn’t go to far outside the box. Please share your thoughts and the addition to song is around 3:30 or so. I may have to remix but want to hear reactions 1st.
Thanks again

Wow, that is a little different! Very refreshing. Excellent musicianship from both of you as always. I thought the reverbs/delays around 01:30 were especially cool.

It sounds great to me. It must have been hard to work on all those parts remotely, but it sounds very live. Seems to me to want some brushes, but just a thought. Really nice!

very cool! piano and sax are like bread and butter. dig how its out there yet grounds itself with distant melodies and padded warmth. you guys are a great match up.
really floated nicely to this, excellent track!

Nice, not really my musical preference but it sounds great and it’s certainly well played by both of you.

I agree about the drum thing…I’m eventually wanting to put a live percussionist on it just not sure when I will be able to so I figured I’d just use what I have till then and maybe just leave it alone who knows

+1 :sunglasses:

REALLY enjoyed this!!!