Set Bar 1 to any timecode position

Hi, I am new to Cubase 8 and have been struggling with this for a week now. I want to set timecode 01:01:35:00 to Bar1 without using a tempo change.

The video starts at 01:01:13:24 which is of no significance. Please see my PT screenshot of which I am a long term user.

However, I do not think of this as a DAW concept, but as more of a music concept, in that music will start on the one, no matter what time has past already.

Thanks for any advice

Just to get the ball rolling, have you tried using the offset in Project Setup

Hi, Thanks for jumping in on this. This is what I have come up with. It seems a bit cumbersome, but it got me where I wanted. Please let me know if I engineered an unnecessarily complex solution. Please see the screenshot as well.

Steps to Set any Video Timecode (TC) Position to Bar 1 in Cubase.

My Example
Video Starts 01:01:13:24
MX IN at TC 01:01:35:00; Desired TC for Bar 1

1. Import Video
    Cubase Bar 1 = 00:00:00:00
    Video TC = 01:01:13:24

2. Set TC at Position
    Set Bar 1 to 01:01:13:24
    Answer no to keep contents at current position

3. Navigate to desired TC for Bar 1.
    Go to 01:01:35:00
    Note Bar position: 43.1.2.92

4. Set Bar offset to 43
    Answer no to keep contents at current position
    Note Bar 1 = 01:01:35:08 (8 Frames away from desired TC)

5. Set Display offset to 00:00:00:08 (difference between desired TC and Actual TC in Step 4)
    Answer Yes to keep project contents at current position
    Answer yes to Continue.

I would simply use the “set timecode at Cursor” command - or does that not do what you want?

Based on the advice of peakae and svennilenni, you could try something like:
1 - Open Project Setup. Set bar offset to 20. Answer ‘Yes’ to ‘keep the project content at its bar positions?’
2 - Place the cursor at Bar 1
3 - Select ‘set timecode at cursor’. Enter 01.01.35.00.