Sharing a cubase project that only has VST instrument tracks (without converting tracks to audio)

Hi Guys,

Apologies if this is a stupid question or covered elsewhere - I’ve spent many hours on multiple forums trying to find an answer and haven’t had any luck. I’m wondering if my question is either too stupid (i.e. I’m using the software so badly that no one has found themselves in this predicament) or its too similar to a more common, but different, question that the search results don’t seem to be relevant. Or perhaps my expectations are unrealistic.

Fair warning, I am new to Cubase and have no background in music or DAW in general etc.

I have a project that consists entirely of standard VST instrument tracks (recorded using a midi controller and not involving any tweaks or instruments not bundled with the default software etc.) which successfully plays and can be mixed down into wave/MP3 fine, that I am trying to share with a collaborator who’s also using the same version of Cubase LE AI for PC.

When I share the entire project folder they are unable hear any audio (and nothing registers in the track meters). I’ve gone down the rabbit hole of exporting each VST track as a wave file to place in the project “audio” folder (which is currently empty given all I have is VST tracks - don’t ask how long I spent searching for the wave files I thought should be in the audio folder before realising VST and audio tracks are different…), however I’m suspicious that I don’t at all understand how to do that process (likely exchanging this problem for another) and/or might be over complicating the issue.

I don’t appear to have the “render in place” option from what I can gather (Cubase le ai limitation?)