If indeed everything goes normal after initially loading Cubase, this is not a bug. This is an autoscan that happens once you open Cubase. You will also notice that any files you uncheck in your User folders will be automatically re-checked once you close then re-open Cubase.
I hope someday they give the option to disable the auto scan, and give control back to the user.