[SOLVED] Project disappeared

This one is a complete mystery to me. I spent 90 mins recording vocals and guitar to a Cubasis 3 project (current version of C3 on an iPad Pro 9.5 with 128GB STORAGE). When I went to listen to it back the next day it was nowhere to be found. Not in the Projects (Media Bay); not in the trash; not even any ghost audio files in the audio file section.

I have always felt nervous about the lack of a ‘save’ option in Cubasis (although there is a ‘snapshot’ option/workaround) but now I feel at present that I cannot trust it with my work. I am no newbie to recording but if I am missing something I would love to know.

It’s strange as old projects I have recorded are still there even after .x updates but not my last recording. I experienced freezes/crashes resulting in lost work in Cubasis 2 before which put me off but Cubasis 3 seemed more reliable - until now. No dialogue box saying there was a problem. Just a vanished project.

Hi RayDeeyay,

Thank you for your message.
We are sorry to read about your Cubasis issues.

If possible, please let us have more information about the topic:

• What was the name of the project? Did it contain any special characters?
  • After the recording, did you just go to the home screen and leave Cubasis open in the background, or did you quit Cubasis via the app switcher?
  • When you navigate to the Cubasis 3 / Projects folder with the iOS Files app, do you see any trace of your project? There should be a folder YourProjectName.cbp, is it present? If so, does it contain a file with the same name?

Thanks,
Lars

Hi Lars,
Thank you for your reply. Yes, it was in the iOS files app, thank you. Now, when I open Cubasis 3 it appears back in the Media Bay with the other projects as expected