[SOLVED] yamaha mg10xu & Cubasis LE 2

I’m a new user here so hello…

For this past Christmas I purchased a yamaha mg10xu for myself & grand daughter so I could teach her how to record some of her own things. She has been my studen since she was born and is getting quite good at piano, guitar drums etc…

As for me, I am quite experienced in DAW editing (past thru present) but my main rig has been Sonar driven and this is my first time using a Steinberg environment. As well as my first time attempting doing anything substantial in a mobile format (IPAD-pro 12.9).

Installing the deck, Cubasis LE2 and unlocking went very easy. But on my first attempt through I’m not sure if I’m just missing something obvious or if I just need a little tutoring here…

I notice when I have everything up and running when I go to try and record a stereo audio track all I get is flatline results… but I also notice that when I try to choose a different audio channel in it seems I have no other option that I can choose other than ch1 if mono or 1/2ch if stereo. But no matter which I choose, upon arming and record start all I get is flatline audio lines. I can get midi, but no audio seems to come from the MG10 on channel 1 for mono or from 1/2 when stereo.

I went online hoping to find a simple tutorial for setting up a first record scenario but nothing I found seemed to help. But I notice that when I look at the star icon looking option on a track from CLE2 it says this is not available and needs a purchase to unlock more features… But according to the overview I should be at least able to record at least 1 direct audio track (or am I reading it wrong) …

It’s not a big deal for me to fully unlock it but I would at least like to know if it works before buying every option blindly…

Can any one shed some light on me so I can at least record one track of direct audio into Cubasis LE 2 via the Yamaha MG10XU before purchasing every option available?

Hi OBB,

Thanks for your message.