Sound comes after i play the keyboard

Hi,

I have not been here for almost a year, i think it’s been.

I am STILL a total newbie to CuBase 8.

I don’t know why when i play the keyboard, the sound comes out of the speakers about a half second late.

What am i doing wrong, please?

Thanks,
Robbie

What you re doing wrong is, you are not giving any useful information…
Read up on “latency”.

I’m sorry to have bothered you, sven.
I simply just don’t know enough to make it more complicated for you.

So, until i get more familiar with all of this, i would really prefer someone from Steinberg assisting me.

Thanks

I am, also, pretty confused because now, i can’t locate the file i was working on while in the Key Editor. I was sure it would be a breeze to open the file i was working on in the Key Editor. But, no.

Here is a screenshot of the Device Setup in my CuBase pro 8

Thanks for the tip, sven.

Find the settings panel for your interface and lower the buffer size. The lower the buffer, the faster the sound.

I am using a UR242.
Only the MIDI cables, and the output for the amp speakers are plugged into it.

I can’t see how to access the settings panel for the UR242.

Thanks marqs

Ok, so i went to my computer’s control panel and i clicked on Yahama Steinberg USB Driver and i lowered the buffer from 512 to 64 samples, and i clicked “ok” to save the change. I rebooted the system, restarted CuBase, and it’s the same thing. No change at all in latency.

I had a friend here last year and it all worked perfectly. There were no latency problems - until he left. He and i are no longer friends.
This whole latency issue is odd.

Try changing the Asio Guard settings. I have no real experience with it as I usually work on 1024 samples buffer where Asio Guard becomes irrelevant but maybe it helps.

I tried changing a lot of things.