Sound from removed track is still there, help!

Hi, I am new to Cubase so perhaps this problem is easy to solve for someone with experience :slight_smile:

I had an instrument track that I deleted. The wierd thing is, the sound from this track still plays in playback. I removed it, but it still sounds of the instrument and it is really annoying, because I don’t know how to get rid of it.

This is the first time it has happened and I have tried closing the project and opening it again. It doesn’t help. This removed track still sounds when I want to listen to the song.

How do I get rid of it? Thank you! :nerd:

PS! I use Cubase 7.5

Did you, by any chance, use Melodyne on that track?

This happens to me too when I use MIDi files created somewhere else. Cubase will play ghost notes even if it is no tracks what so ever (after deleting everything). The only solution I have found is to open the same MIDI file in Logic convert it to audio and import it to Problembase (sorry NoClueBase, or was it Cubase?). No problem in Logic (counting this problem only). Guess that did not help you much other than to see that others have ghosts in the machine too.

Hi, I am new to Cubase so perhaps this problem is easy to solve for someone with experience :slight_smile:

I had an instrument track that I deleted. The wierd thing is, the sound from this track still plays in playback. I removed it, but it still sounds of the instrument and it is really annoying, because I don’t know how to get rid of it.

This is the first time it has happened and I have tried closing the project and opening it again. It doesn’t help. This removed track still sounds when I want to listen to the song.

How do I get rid of it? Thank you! :nerd:

PS! I use Cubase 7.5

Aloha b,

Try ‘unloading’ the plug-in (VSTi) that is making the sound.

Good Luck!
{‘-’}

Is it possible that you hidden the track by mistake and you think it’s deleted?

Regards :sunglasses: