Steinberg Certification Program UK

Hi Steinberg Team.

I am looking forward to join the university next year to study BA(Hons) Music production & Sound Engineering in UK and in meantime I would like to get myself busy trying to get a Steinberg Certification.

I’ve been using Steinberg products for the last 5 years and I am quite confident about how the programs work.

I own Cubase 7 (started at v. 4), Halion Sonic 2, Padshop Pro and CC121 hardware.

If could sent information about the certification program I would appreciate.

Regards,

Leonardo
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1410018140.798408.jpg

Hello,

you find information about Education and Certifications on the website:

Specifically for the UK: http://www.steinberg.net/en/education/training/united_kingdom.html

Kind regards,

Hi,

I contacted the Midi School in Manchester a couple of times but they never replied.

There is an SAE college near me in Liverpool but it only teaches ABLETON otherwise I would have enrolled.

Paul

That’s sad to hear Paul, but we know that sometimes e-mails get lost in the cracks… any chance on the phone?

Education is not really my field, but I can ask.

Cheers,

Ta Fabio,

Its no great problem to be honest. I was very serious last year about enrolling on a Cubase course of some kind and was looking in the Liverpool area. SAE were dreadful in their replies and just seemed to want to take your money! They appear very disorganized imo. Manchester Midi School do short courses for Cubase (I was looking for something more longterm). I had a private tutor for a couple of lessons who came to my flat but he was totally unreliable and very good at wasting time etc!

I have a couple of video series I purchased from GROOVE3 and (I think it was) LEARNING WITH LINDA. But I have not watched these as yet. I had a lot of issues with running Cubase on my Win.8 for a while and after that I became a little less interested for a few reasons.

Cheers,

Paul

Hey guys,