Stillwell Audio Plugins are NOT compatible with Wavelab!

So some of the Stillwell plugins cut off the first 50ms of audio in real-time and rendered audio. When I contacted their tech support, they said that they’ve tried to contact Steinberg/Yamaha over the years for assistance and requested NFR copies of the application so that they could test with it. Steinberg/Yamaha apparently has just ignored these requests which is a real bummer because the Stillwell stuff kicks major ass… just not in Wavelab, which has me scratching my head in frustration and wondering if I need to find an alternative to Wavelab?

Maybe we could start some kind of GoFundMe account so that Steinberg/Yamaha can afford to throw a couple NFR licenses to them and help their developers make their plugins compatible. I mean, if I can get developers to GIVE little ol’ me free NFR licenses (and I’m just a measly engineer), maybe Steinberg could do a solid and help out the small developers who just want to test their products. Just a thought…

From Stillwell:
“I can’t tell you why other plugins work the way they do - I don’t have their source code. I also don’t have Wavalab because Steinberg / Yamaha has NEVER responded to our requests for NFRs over the years - never said “NO”, they just don’t respond at all. Without a copy of the software, it’s EXCEEDINGLY difficult to troubleshoot an issue.

The number of people that have had issues with Wavalab over the past seven years is pretty minimal - I understand that’s a problem for you, but from our standpoint it doesn’t make a whole lot of economic sense to buy several copies of something (one for every developer and tester) to support a relatively small number of users. Most DAW vendors are happy to trade NFRs (Not For Resale copies)…lets us test against their software, and lets them test against ours.”