sub quality exported wav mp3 aif formats in cubase

Hi all,

This is a question rather than a statement. Im a composer and collaborate with co writers on a daily basis. Im not sure if this is something im doing, something my collaboraters are/arent hearing, or just a cubase specific issue:

I write at 48khz/24bit as well as export in 48khz/24bit (excluding mp3). Typically i work mostly with midi but at times render midi to audio tracks with same audio format. Im getting feeding back about the audio quality. Other writers(this includes mixing/mastering engineers) are saying that the quality of the audio that they are receiving is subpar with what they get when they render, or export with theirs daws(these other daws include: ableton, logic, protools). As if the audio isnt as “clear” as its supposed to be. Not sure how else to describe it. I personally cant hear the difference. Its has been pointed out to me that when they send me an audio file to collaborate on and I send it back after sequencing, rendering and exporting in cubase the audio file is of lessor quality than when they first sent it to me. Has anyone else experienced this? Is this something I may be doing wrong, or a particular setting im not aware of, or rendering/exporting process I should consider(ie. realtime rendering)? thanks for you help!!

Wave export is fine, there is no problem with it.

All fine here too!
I very frequently receive the opposite feedback… i.e. how GOOD it sounds once i’ve finished with it here.
I work mainly at 44.1/32, but for some jazz and acoustic stuff i’ll use 48/32, again with no issues.

Yea I assumed it would be fine for other cubase users. Sounds fine to me as well. One collaborator suggested that it had something to do with the way cubase crunches the data when it exports. Perhaps I’ll try at 32 bit or real time exporting. I even thought that maybe it had something to do with the way i was sending the files via internet. Im no IT expert so…