Sub Woofer

Hi,could someone recomend some subs that i could add to my Samson r5a monitors.
I am producing dance music.
My budget is £300 or less.
I know samson do resolv 120.it only goes from 40Hz.
would i not need a sub that goes below that?
I am working from untreated room in house.

It goes down to 30Hz (-3dB). 40Hz is the lowest x-over setting.

im not that technically minded.
would i be able to get a woofer with lower Hz.or is it pointless?

What exactly is there too “technically minded” in my post? Please clarify and I’ll be happy to explain it in layman’s terms.

You could, but it takes quite a lot of $$$. If it pointless or not depends on your application. If you’re making music there’s hardly any need to go below 40Hz, but if you’re creating earthquake sound effects for feature films presented in THX certified theatres, you definitely need to go lower … but if you’re not “technically minded”, this is not your goal.

i meant im not technically minded ,so wasnt sure if 30Hz was low enuff for me,i wasnt statingthat ur message was mind boggling.
im producing house music,which would have some subbass.

Hi, Folks!