Suddenly no audio export -- NotePerformer

Windows 10 PC, Dorico 4.1 (but not this week’s minor update), latest version of NotePerformer
I’ve been using Dorico & NP successfully for several months now, my main software while composing a larger orchestral work. Suddenly tonight, I ran into audio problems. I can no longer export audio copies of this work. Audio files of the proper length are created, but contain only silence. NP is still my default playback template, but it’s started to act flaky. Sometimes Dorico also produces no sound during playback (but not always); at that point, even switching to Halion does not restore sound
I’ve performed all the candidate solutions I’ve been able to find: reinstalled ASIO drivers, toggled Dorico playback templates, relaunched Dorico, rebooted the computer, etc. Everything short of reinstalling NP and Dorico from scratch.
What’s confusing is that the other projects I’ve created with Dorico & NP still play and export correctly. I suspect that I may have accidentally misconfigured NP in some unknown, but project-specific way, perhaps when the NP mixer popped up unexpectedly while I was typing. I’ve spent all night playing trying to reconfigure NP, even creating NP presets from working Dorico projects and loading them into my current project. No dice. In fact, sometimes the NP mixer doesn’t even appear until I close and reopen the project.
Losing this project would be catastrophic and although I back up every 24 hours, even losing today’s 14 hours of intricate editing would be a migraine. But just as important is figuring out what happened, to prevent this from happening again.
NotePerformer’s terse documentation identifies similar “no audio output” problems and offers a few solutions – such as those listed above – but as I mentioned, they failed to resolve the issue.