Tempo track loses time sigs with Superior Drummer 2

Hi all. First time post for me but as I’m also a software developer, I’m pretty sure this one is a bug, but I’ll mark it as “Is this a BUG?” :slight_smile:
I have already used Superior Drummer 2 in another project and it was fine, but it had constant tempo and Time Signature.
My current project has various Time signatures (3/4, 4/4, 5/4, 4/4 etc.) and some Tempo changes. I recorded my MIDI data by playing on my Kurzweil after setting up all the Time Signature change positions and listening to the Click track as I recorded to guide me. So far all is well.
Then I created the Virtual Instrument for SD2 and picked my drum part, used the drag & Drop into the project window, and it created a MIDI track for me. I didn’t notice any change in the RULER at this stage but it may have changed at this point. Subsequently, I added more SD2 MIDI parts, then noticed that all my work in setting up the Time Sigs had gone “crazy”. I even ended up with 1/4 in places. Ctrl Z removed the dropped MIDI part but the ruler stayed in it’s crazy state.
I entered (and editted) Time signatures via the Transport Bar (TEMPO highlighted and “TRACK” visible) after positioning the cursor at the correct bar using the ruler. Then dropped in another Drum MIDI part and Whammo, screwed again and no way back.
I can set up a very detailed account on how to reproduce this but before I go to that trouble, maybe a moderator can answer me if this problem is known and already fixed.

I’m using Cubase 5.5.2.
PC running XP with MR816csx and CC121, but as this is a virtual instrument, I cannot see that hardware has anything to do with it.

I have also used GA3 in another project and that worked ok, but again, it was constant tempo and Time Sig.
I haven’t tried reproducing this with GA3 yet, coz I don’t want to get bogged down into proving this problem if it’s already been fixed.

BJ