Thanks! - from The Stragglers

Hi all, just like to say a quick thanks to those that helped out with The Stragglers mixes over the last several months. :slight_smile:

The album is now complete, and I now have a box load of CD’s ready to collect dust along with all my past releases! :laughing: We’re actually having an official launch on Sunday at a local bar, so hopefully that will go well!

:sunglasses:

All the best with the launch Ian! :wink:

Jet

Now let’s just hope you don’t get “guested” for announcing the release here on the forums, like someone else we know. :wink: :laughing:

Best wishes!

Cheers fellas! :smiley:

It went well enough, at least people seemed to clap at the end of each song and no one walked out so… I guess that’s a good sign :sunglasses:

Good luck mate, it deserves to go viral :sunglasses:

Hope you sell tons and collect no dust!

So any more details? Thoughts? Pics?

How do ya feel?

Ironic that I being an enthusiastic photographer myself completely failed to think about organising photos or video! Doh! AND, as far as I know, not one person who attended took a single photo! :astonished:

Mind you I’ve been responsible for doing…oh let me see… pretty much everything else to do with the CD. Apart from the 6 pro tracks - I’ve done all the recording, production, mixing, mastering and then album artwork and organising (and paying for) duplications etc etc, so I’ll forgive myself for a few oversights :wink: All in all - many 100’s of hours.

As a body of work I think its technically my best effort so far and I’m pretty chuffed with the way the album sounds as a whole. There’s a few things that I’d perhaps tweak or have done differently in hindsight but you have to draw the line in the sand at some stage. Plus the date was set and the pressure was on!