Thinking of switching from Logic to Cubase

I’m checking out a demo of cubase as Logic has become too unstable to use. Cubase does look great and I’m increasingly tempted to move over. Is there a way to polyphonically audition notes in the midi editor? Like if I’m writing a chord with the mouse, is there a way I can hear the whole chord by clicking on the notes? I couldn’t find a way to do this. It could be a bit of a show stopper if you can’t as I compose everything in this window. I really need to be able to hear a chord when I write it in.

Thanks for any help.

Yes. cmd/ctrl-click on one of the notes in the chord.

Awesome thank you!

jump ship and join the Cubase fleet. Like any DAW the more you learn, the more potential is revealed. There is no perfect DAW but cubase comes very close.

Thanks for the encouragement. I’ve been using Pro Tools and Logic for 15 years, but I surprisingly found Cubase very intuitive trying out the demo. It’s clear to me the Cubase has all the features I’ll ever need for mixing. But I need to set up a big mix with a lot of plugins and see how it performs CPU wise compared to Logic (which despite the instability of recent versions is still very CPU efficient).

I moved from Logic, and love Cubase.

And i’d like to add that there’s far better tools for creating/trying out chords than clicking the piano roll - you have the chord inserts on the left sidebar, plus chord track, and chord pads gives you a load of compositional tools that dynamically shift based on context of previous/next chords.

After coming from Logic it was like a whole new world opened in front of me, and i’ve learnt to adapt to those tools now - and what’s great is that chord track runs through the spine of your project.

So if you haven’t already, be sure to check those out while you have the demo running.