Tips for newbies

A fellow newbie here, remember, before you throw your computer out the window because Cubase is doing some weird/unexplained stuff, first step is close/restart software and computer. So many weird anomalies have been rectified by this simple step, so try this first before wasting hours trying to explain what cannot be explained. Just some food for thought.

Literally did this 10 minutes ago: Groove Agent stopped recording…my first thought is that I’m doing something wrong, so I go into troubleshooting mode. 20 minutes later, creativity having evaporated, I decide “it’s not me, it’s you”…

Cubase glitching, hanging and rebooting is Standard Operating Procedure (SOP). It’s the nature of the software… The engineers obviously cant get a grip on this… get used to it! It even happens all the time to Greg Ondo on his live streams all the time. I feel bad for him because I love his live streams and tutorials.

What bullshit!

Cubase Runs here for days without hanging or need to reboot.

I think you are trolls or paid by the competition.

Delete THread, mods - thank you.

Wow, no, no trolls, I love Cubase, just observations to help out people new to Cubase, a smooth running Cubase may be your experience, but it’s definitely not mine, however I still think it’s awesome. Just helping out any new folk that might be experiencing the same.

You really think that “be patient, glitches are normal and you have to reset/reboot” is a useful serious piece of advice for newbies?

You are kidding, aren’t you?

My “troll” statement was mainly directed towards ByronK and the “SOP” statement.

If someone intends to help newbies, this would mean to help to drill down what actually happens and causes problems and THEN trying to help.

BR, Ernst