Tips for Steinberg

That said I really like the update and see the potential but this release feels like it’s a little too early and I hope there’s some updates sooner than later. The funny thing is it is fairly solid on my system and I can feel it’s wants to be rock solid but these glitches that keep popping up. I say this in the interest of making it better not to scold you because imo I like Steinberg as a company much better than the old and I think Cubase is a great product.

Sluggish GUI
Click and pop when saved it while it was running
One time the cpu jumped up stayed there and froze the project
Mixer reorganizes itself
Loudness meter freezes
The insert labels on the mixer are funky. I’m not a gui designer but they’re hard to read and seem like they need to be tweaked.

Agreed. Really lots of good stuff in there. Just feels early, im using it mainly as a test now so i can report bugs etc. Cubase 6.5 has a place in my heart already :wink:

Agreed. Excited by the features, but waaaay too messy at the moment.

I have to say, my main issue with the update is the popups everywhere, like its telling me where my mouse is, i know where it is, dont need a border to tell me… :confused: But I also dont like windows for the same reasons, to much clutter

C7.0 behaves like beta , but C6.0 was pretty bad too. Gonna have to wait for something cleaner to see how it really works.

Back to 6.5 for now.

Agreed that Steinberg has some work to do, based on what I’m seeing in the forum. I’m sure many people are getting along fine, but there are enough issues presented so far to make me pause until a patch comes out. The features look great, and I love the direction… but I think I have to wait a bit.