Totally different reaction to new mixer on N6 forum

I was just over at the N6 forum reading reactions to the newly released N6 and I have noticed virtually nobody reacting negatively to the new mixer GUI. It appears reading the threads that Nuendo users have focused on the added functionality, rather than the GUI, which has been my approach too.

Yet over here on the Cubase 7 forum … sheesh.

I wonder why the huge difference is reaction?

Nuendo is more for professionals. Cubase is affordable for professionals AND ‘amateurs’ (with respect to everybody, ofcourse, I’m an amateur myself as well).

To professionals, spending money is ‘part of business’. To ameteurs, spending money is something to save up for, most of the time.

I seriously hope I don’t offend anybody here…

yes ive been keeping an eye on the n6 forum and the main thing being talked about over there is about not being able to see the meters and the control room at the same time on the mixer , yes we know you can open another C/R mixer , more clicks but im sure as time goes on more issues will come to light with the workflow in n6

I personally love the new mixer, GUI and all intended goodness. I actually wish they did the same full-screen approach with the arrangement and key editor windows, and if I see that in a future update or in C8, I’ll sing to the heavens.

The new mixer workflow is something to get used to, but I don’t mind it. I don’t often do recording work or have a large studio to manage, so it doesn’t affect me.

The only problems I have are the bugs and surprising missing features in updates.

Really like the improved flexibility and power of the new mixer - just not the “fat-fingered” UI graphics. I gotta wonder if Steinberg is doing this to help migrating Cubase for touch screen compatibility here…