Track audio dissapears after recording other track

Whenever i record a second or third or whatever track, and try to play the whole thing back, no audio gets through except for 1 track.
Nothing is muted, But it’s like no input is being given to the recorded tracks except for one.

Hi and welcome,

I don’t se an Audio tracks in your project, these are Instrument track.

Is there a patch loaded in the instrument?

Could you try to click the “Deactivate All Mute States” button in the task bar, please?

I’m very new to cubase, so I’m still figuring out how it all works. But I’ll try and find it.
Still I think it’s weird tracks get muted after recording something. Especially when I don’t see anything muted

and right when i try to test it all of my audio in cubase stops working. It just says that the output devices are inactive, but that ridiculous because with cubase closed it works just fine.
I don’t understand how a well known paid program can be so problematic for me…

I’ve noticed after i’ve restarted cubase about ten times to re-enable the audio, that the tracks also seem to mute somewhere the moment i click record. but it is not muted anywhere.
I clicked deactivate all mute states, but nothing still

It could be as simple as you might be trying to play outside the range of whatever patch you’ve got loaded into your instrument tracks

Did you hear an output when you were recording these “silent” tracks?

Are you saying that, if you’re not recording, you can hear an output when the individual tracks are selected in the LHS track list - but not when you actually record?

Can’t really help much without knowing this.

I’ve got some ideas but I need to know the exact details of what’s happening.
I’m sure we can get it sorted - can’t be too complicated (I hope :crazy_face:)