I am using the track configurations feature and have created several groups - winds, brass, strings, etc.
When I create new midi tracks they are automatically added to each group, causing me to manually re-edit each group to remove the new tracks. Seems to me that the expected behavior would be to not add new tracks to my previous groups, so they remain intact. Is there a setting for this that I am missing?
Thanks in advance.