Trying out Dorico - Setup mode feedback

I spent a weekend in December trying out Dorico 1.0.10 with a new project and was able to work from setup through to printing; my feedback from this has been split into parts for each section of the application, so here are my thoughts on the Setup mode.

Feedback posts:
1. General UI
2. Setup mode
3. Write mode

1. UI realisation of Dorico’s core setup concept
    The Dorico concept of assigning players, layouts and flows to each other is clearly very powerful, but I bet the UI team struggled to come up with something workable for users to be able to grok. At present, I think the method of activating one panel, then having to move to the others to tick or untick the checkboxes, is utterly unintuitive, and took me a long time to work out. I’m a software engineer by training and I’m into faceted classification schemes, so this kind of multidimensional matrix is familiar to me, but the UI made it seem very remote.

I’ve made a suggestion on one method to improve this in another post: Setup UI - a suggestion - Dorico - Steinberg Forums

1. Project info
    The workflow for accessing project info on a flow basis is convoluted. I’d expect to be able to set that info from the Flows in setup somehow, instead of having to go to the whole project info dialog then changing focus to a flow.

2. Redraw bug:
    When I opened a new tab on the same view as the existing one the page area outside the existing tab wasn’t shown when moving around the score until I changed the zoom level.

3. Disappearing buttons
    Empty players have a plus sign to add an instrument, but it goes away once you have an instrument assigned. Can that (and any other common actions) stay as an action button, please? Otherwise you have to use a different method to add a second instrument, instead of consistently staying with one.