UI Graphics MixConsole Window problem

So…there’s one thing I don’t understand:

This is really not about comparing DAWs, but since I was a long time Pro Tools user, I do compare things occasionally.
(I am currently using Cubase 8.5, but I saw this issue didn’t change in C9, so I might as well post it here…)
I use mainly one screen, F3 to switch from Mix- to Edit-view.
Now, some of you know about the problem with the mixer channel width not being remembered when you open MixConsole (mine opens at max width 8 out of 10 times). Also, on my new i7 6900k Windows10 system with a 6gb graphics card, the MixConsole window takes >1 second to load the graphics from a white window. !Every time I switch to MixConsole! The Project Window doesn’t do this, cause it stays loaded the whole time.

My question is: why does pressing F3 close the MixConsole entirely? It could just alternate which window is on top (Project Window <-> Mix Console, as it does in Pro Tools). This would also rid of the problem with the channel width, since it doesn’t have to recall anything it doesn’t close.

It certainly seems simple. Or am I missing something? I have no idea about coding, and probably there is a reason for this, but it’s just so frustrating to have things like this interrupt the workflow.
I was working with C8 on a Mac 10.10.5, and I never had this problem. But then, OSX and Microsoft Windows handle maximized windows differently…

Some of you might say “use C9 and the Lower Zone Mixer then”.
The thing is:

• The zoom problem persists, sometimes
  • I can’t scroll horizontally with the mousewheel (???)

plus, C9 has been less stable for me, and I still prefer F3 (in theory) to have a really good overview, including Inserts, Sends, Gain, EQ, when I’m in Mixer View.

And while I’m at it: 2017, and still no support for HiRes graphics…