Undo history and playback templates

I couldn’t find this in past forum posts. I just discovered today that if one changes their playback template then immediately selects Undo, the playback template remains the same. Is this expected behavior? I always thought the undo command should undo the last command. It doesn’t appear to do so in this case. Consider this a feature request unless I’m missing something. (The only thing I could figure out to do to get the playback to what it was before was to open the most recent backup from the backup folder).

Hi @JAMES_GILBERT, I can confirm what you describe.

Interestingly, after changing the PT from menu Play>Playback Template…, in the Edit menu a new item appears called Undo Set Playback Options

but as you said clicking on that doesn’t change the playback template or the playback setup to the previous state. And after doing something else (inserting a note for example), that item disappears from the History…