Update question -> Absolute Collection?

Hello everyone,

if I would own the Absolute 6 Collection:
what happens if a single instrument like Groove Agent 5 gets an Update to GA 6? Will I get that directly or do I have to wait till Asolute 7 is out?
I know the Absolute Collection would be better pricewise compared to buying the single instruments. But being able to update each instrument independently is also nice.
To directly have new versions / features when they are available :slight_smile:

Further question:

I have Cubase 12 Artist - it comes with Retrologue 2 / Padshop 2 included.
Can I get the Crossgrade with Absolute 6 for 349€ ?

I’d exactly have the same question(s). But aside from the fact that I’m a Cubase 12 Pro user, owning the same two highlited products shown in the screenshot above (which are automatically included in Cubase), I even have an independent and full “eLicense” for “Retrologue 2” on my USB stick, which is definitely related to a qualified product, allowing any user to upgrade for €349 only.

Therefore, I tried to launch the purchase process at the Steinberg Online shop and I was forwarded to a dropdown menu where I should choose the correct “crossgrade” path. So far so good, but there was no proper option available, namely the process to crosscrade from “Retrologue 2” to “Absolute 6”. I immediately contacted the Steinberg Shop Support in order to report that bug and kindly ask them to add that missing crossgrade option there. But guess what: They just replied that this is not their business! I’m really upset right now.

What’s going on there at Steinberg? Is there a split-brain scenario between the shop and the actual development company? For example, why isn’t it possible to enter the “Retrologue 2” code directly at a special page (or in the activation manager etc.) to “crossgrade” to the propagated “Absolute 6” directly?