I dont know if this is in the manual but I thought someone might know
‘updating media files’ upon a Cubase close, what is actually happening, can it be aborted safely?
I have just updated Kontakt, and upon closing Cubase after this first run post update Cubase is updating media files and will take 1.5 hrs!!
If I try to abort it warns me all data will be lost?