USB-dongel, come on?!

Dear Steinberg.

I’m a long time pro music producer and educator.
My work is also my passion in life, I enjoy making music so much even at spare time when inspiration hits me I like to sketch some ideas down. However, what hinders me is that damned dongel stuck in the studio computers ass, so after getting a bit of inspiration and lust and all I want is making music for the pure fun of it on my laptop I can’t use the best recording program i the world.

Come on Steiners, there’s got to be a way around it?

Best regards, Martin.

Yes, there is…An additional license. :smiley:

Yes, there is…An additional license. > :smiley:

Like me you seemed to figure out the Steinberg financial strategy, spot on! Come on people -raise your voices let’s not keep dancing around it!

M.

Cubase elements dont have dongle, you might want to buy that instead of a second licence. I use both too. Elements is more than capable for recording ideas etc. then bring it to the main studio with your Cubase pro.

This isn’t the first request and won’t be the last either.

Maybe all dongle requests can be combined?

I like the idea that since Cubase7 (or was it C6?) Cubase has not been illegally copied. Score one for the dongle. But I understand the frustration of others too. I also like UAD. :wink:

I hope it never goes away, best protection ever invented. Just buy another license and dongle, it’s not that expensive compared to what a professional instrument costs.

I use both too. Cubase Elements use Soft-eLicenser instead of USB-eLicenser (that means NO DONGLE), and costs way less then Cubase Artist/Pro. Please see features comparison somewhere on the Steinberg site, and get what Elements is capable of!

Eh, to make that strategy seem reasonable to anyone it would mean that Pro should come with an Essential license.

Essential: you mean Elements, right? :wink: