I’m using WL on two machines which works perfectly … except Opening a project on machine two, all plugins are scanned again and the preferences e.g. the last projects list is empty. Now I see I can excludes some directorys for anything (I don’t know).
Exists a way to work on two machines without these behaviours?
That’s the problem. I would rather advise you to have separate settings, as is the case by default. And when it is necessary, you synchronize with the subfolder of the presets.
I have used 1 or 2 additional machines over the years (currently using 3 machine total) and I always manage the preferences setting manually for each machine instead of attempting a Dropbox sync.
I find it pretty easy to update the Preferences folders(s) manually as needed if I change something big (or not so big) on my main computer that I’d like to be present on the other two.
Because some Preferences & Settings paths are relative to each machine’s file path specifically, trying to use a Global Preferences folder on Dropbox seems like a bad idea.
That said, there does seem to be some kind of native option in the WaveLab Preferences area that I have never tried: