Visual Error: Toolbar randomly blocks Timeline!

Hello,

Recently I bought Cubase 6, everything is working fine except there is only one problem. I’m new to Cubase, so please forgive my n00byness :wink:. As you can see in the attached print-screen, the Toolbar is blocking my Time-Marker and a part of my first track. Randomly it shows up the right way, but most of the time it starts up the way as shown in the attachment. I tried many routes of starting it up; directly after starting the PC up, starting up Ableton – closing Ableton – Starting up Cubase or opening a Empty Project and then a f.e. HipHop Production, but there is no logical explanation as far as I can see why it sometimes opens up right and sometimes doesn’t.

I’m using Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit on a custom build computer:
Processor: Int Core i7-960 3200 1366
Motherboard: Asus Rampage III Extreme X58 WD
HDD: 2x 1,5TB WD1502FYPS (Raid 0 Config.)
RAM: Corsair Dominator 12GB DDR3-1600
Case: Cooler Master COSMOS Pure Black
Power-supply: Cooler Master 1000W Silent Pro Gold
Video: Sapphire 1GB HD5770

Sidenote: I did some minor tweaking like turning of Aero and choosing my video-card for best performance.
Sidenote: I’m running the latest version of Cubase (6.0.2.)

I really hope you can help me out!

Thanks in advance!

I have the exact same issue from time to time. I empty the application folder to temporary fix the issue yet it always rears its ugly head sooner or later. I would love to have Steinbergs input on this.

Ah, so I’m not alone on this problem. Sent Steinberg Support the same question, I will post the reply as soon I get it (whenever that may be…) :slight_smile: