VST connect problems

I am an engineer using cubase 8.5 professional on a 64 bt windows 7 computer with an M Audio Delta 1010 sound card, my client is using a windows 10 laptop with Yamaha Audiogram 3, the problem is one of configuration to make the audio work on Steinberg VST connect se (engineer) and VST performer (client).

When we connect we have video ok but no audio in either direction, when connected to other clients all is working fine so I think the problem is at the clients end, so far to try and solve the problem at the clients end we have updated drivers to the Yamaha Steinberg USB drivers from the web site, configured audio setup in control panel and cubase A1, but all to no avail.

The client using audiogram 3 can hear himself his end but no audio is coming to me, also he can’t hear the tracks or talkback mic from me, with other clients audio is good in both directions, i am using the same set up I use with other clients.

Questions

1. could it be the fire wall or antivirus at the clients end blocking Audiogram 3 (cause video link in VST performer works).
  2. which drivers should we be using, the Yamaha Steinberg USB or the Full Duplex USB ? (and how should laptop audio out be configured?)
  3. Are there some settings I can change in cubase 8.5 (my end) that will make it work? I have 10 inputs and 10 outputs on my sound card.,

When the client uses Cubase AI with his Audiogram, is he able to hear audio from Cubase through the Audiogram? Is he able to have the Audiogram as the sound card for the operating system and hear playback from iTunes?

1. I would not expect so, but it is generally best to be connected by a wired Ethernet connection without an anti-virus/firewall filter if possible.

2. Definitely the Yamaha Steinberg USB, and please be sure it is an updated version for Windows 10.

3. The main key on your system is to verify you are sending signal via the VST Connect SE Cue Send in your Control Room.

Thanks for the info Chris Dobbs.