VST Drummer for Cubase

I have zero experience as a drummer. I’m looking for a VST that will give a realistic acoustic sound, along with a broad assortment of grooves.
I’m also cheap. So, I’m looking at something in the $150 or less range.
Can anyone give me advice regarding Air Strike 2 vs EZ Drummer 2, including workability within Cubase 9.5? Or is there something better?
Thanx in advance.

I have to ask the obvious – if you already have Cubase 9.5, why not use Groove Agent SE 4 ?

Thanx for the quick response, MrS.
I tried it, didn’t like the sound quality, limited choice of grooves and overall interface. I have to admit: it could be I didn’t give it enough of a chance, though.
BTW, as I mentioned, I’m cheap and don’t want to spring for the full version.

You might find something amongst the VST Sound Instrument Sets for Groove Agent that appeals, or additional drum kits such as the Simon Phillips Studio Drums which would build on what you already have for relatively little money.

Before dismissing GA4SE, check out some of the free tutorials on YouTube as well, and don’t forget you’ll find tons of free drum MIDI files on the internet that can be edited to taste.

Adding to Mr Soundman, it’s worth watching this:

… and this. Both SP expansions work with GASE4, you don’t need the “full” GA.

Thanx Parrotspain and again MrSoundman. I’ll check those out.
I’m also trying out a demo version of Strike 2 and will also try EZ Drummer 2. I’ll report what I discover – if it’s worth anything – when I’m done.
Thanx again.

Update:
These are my preliminary findings in low-price drum set VSTs. I’ve been comparing Strike 2, EZDrummer 2 and GA4SE. I understand I don’t have the experience of most others here, so these results probably won’t matter to most.