VST expression gone Berserk

As part of an experiment, I decided to add some pitch bend data for my notes in Cubase. Then I found that it made all of the notes sort of artificially bend and then sound like someone who has inhaled a lot of helium. Furthermore, it effects every note thereafter, which is odd in my opinion. I’m still a novice and am still learning. Unfortunately, I only realized that the pitch bend was negatively impacting every note on every channel after a while. At that point I hadn’t lowered the volume enough to realize. Now I’m stuck with this weird warping effect for the duration of my song. I even tried going into the options to delete vst3 expression data and expression data in general. Nothing works. For some reason the problem doesn’t affect the song itself, but when I export as midi, it affects the entire song, no matter how many times I delete everything. I’m sure I’m missing something very obvious. Would anyone be able to assist me? I’m running Cubase 6 in 64-bit mode in Mac OSX Snow Leopard. If possible, I would also like to learn how to make the pitch bends work correctly. (Yes I’ve read the manual, but it’s not the most intuitive manual in the world.)

Thank you very much. Looking forward to responses.

I apologize for double posting, but I realize that no one will even see this topic. Really it’s an emergency fr me. Sorry again.

Hi, are you talking about VST Expression, or Note Expression?
In any case, we’ll need a much more detailed description of what you were doing (e.g. the fact that you mentioned it sounding like “helium” tells us that this was on a sampled sound, not a synth sound).