VST Pluggin Problems! Can some one help me please!!!

Hey Mates!
I am a national recording artist, and since i have been in major studios all over the world, i assumed that it would be as easy to run the controls as it was to play my insytrument, i was extremely wrong, i have some basic knowledge of recording. i built a home studio and Purchased, the tascam US 1800 along with it came Cubase LE 5, my problem is I cant use some of the Vst Plugins or Virtual Instruments any where. there is no guitar vst pluggin, or any drums, and thats what i need all i have is the virtual key board. I have tried every thing, you tube videos, reading online, eveyr thing i try fails. all i want is to be able to have access to the Drum Vst Plugins, Every thing else i record either Straight into the interface or Mic a bass or guitar cab, i just need to be able to use some type of drum machine or VST pluggin to be able to create beats and loop them to create full songs. this is very essential for me because instead of leaving my family to go to a studio in the middle of no where to pre produce our next album i have chosen to stay at home and do my part from here, would some one be able to help me figure out how i can at least a basic program like Groove Agent or Loop Mash? and please do not reply with update the VstX2 pluggin or what ever its called. lol i have all ready tried that, does Cubase LE 5 not come with those pluggins in the package. please let me know Steingberg! great product just need more info on certain topics

Manual’s a good place to start for such basic questions. :wink:

trust me i did that to everything i have tried has not worked. does cubase LE 5 not come with those plugin accessories?

Hi there.
Firstly, welcome to the forums.
Now for the bad news - you will need to either buy additional plugins or else a more fully featured version of Cubase.