VST System Link

I’m a completely new user to the forum, so I’m not sure if this is where to post this, but…

I love Cubase very much. Me and a couple friends from school will be starting an electronic band, using Cubase as our Software program, if we can get everything set up. And yes, Kraftwerk influenced us.

I said IF :slight_smile: , because, well, I’m making songs, and loving the program, but, I’m trying to figure out how to make VST System Link work. I thought I finally figured out how to get it to work, but I got an error saying there were too many receive errors.

Note, I’m a complete beginner at MIDI through computers and Keyboards, so none of the documentation in the Cubase Documentation I couldn’t really understand, of course, maybe it’s just me.

I’m wondering if there’s a somewhat beginning VST System Link tutorial that could teach me how to get System Link up and running and being able to work with around 3 more computers.

If you tell me I have to invest in something that is over $100 or more, It’s okay, it’s just that I’ve spent nearly $400 to get Cubase for my friends so we can have something to work with(yes, we have keyboards to :slight_smile: ), I’ve spent weeks trying to get this to work, and I’m not ready to give up yet. :slight_smile:

If this is the wrong forum, please move it to the appropriate forum.

Thanks, appreciate any help ya’ll can give me.
Ryder

Interesting. I have no experience with VST system link, but I do wonder what exactly you are trying to achieve with that. Simply recording 3 keyboards at the same time doesn’t require 3 computers.