Wanna buy a "monitor switcher", which one suits Cubase 9.5 Pro?

Hi!

Wanna buy a “monitor switcher”, which one suits Cubase 9.5 Pro? Any one in perticular or just random? I’m thinking of buying the PreSonus Monitor Station V2. Link: Presonus Monitor Station V2 – Thomann Sverige

Have a good one ya all! And remember, keep rockin’ in the free World!

Do you really need one - Have you tried using the control room?

You can switch between multiple monitors there.

I’ve been using the Monitor Station v2 for a couple of years now and really like it. Smooth, quiet operation. It replaced a Mackie Big Knob which became “clicky” and the volume knob started leaking at low levels. Great for shoring up external ins/outs in a compact way.

agree with Manike, Control Room much mroe suitable

Unless you don’t have an output available on your audio interface. Control room would use 2 outputs for 2 monitors while a switcher can use 1 output for 2 monitors. Plus you get a physical knob.

That said, I use Control Room.

agree, and if you have any midi device you can assign Control Room monitor volume to any knob/fader

I actually made this transition about 2 weeks ago. I used to use CR to select speakers but never used the CR Monitor Level to control the volume. Instead I had two JBL MCS1 units, not for switching but rather room correction & level control. But one of them stopped working so I transitioned to just using the Control Room. I have a CMC-AI which by default is setup to control the CR level - so that was covered. But I have to say using a real volume control on the MSC1 lets me control the volume more finely than the CMC and also just feels better in use - this could all be in my head too :angry: