Want to Purchase Dorico Pro, Crossgrade from Finale Edu

Hi,

I’m a student at UCLA and am going to purchase Finale for a class. I’m trying to go into film scoring (currently interning with John Swihart, who scored the “How I Met Your Mother” TV series as well as many other wonderful projects!), so naturally Dorico is irresistible and I’m planning on buying Dorico Pro in addition to Finale, BUT I have a couple questions about the educational versus full pricing for Dorico and the crossgrade from Finale.

1. I recently bought Cubase Pro 9.5 and opted to get the full instead of educational priced Cubase Pro, because the full allows simultaneous installation on 5 different computers (as I recall) and the educational only allows installation on one. (Obviously I can only physically use Cubase on one computer at a time because of the whole USB e-licenser setup, but I currently have it installed on two simultaneously because I work between two different computers.) Similarly for Dorico, if I buy Dorico Pro at the educational price does that only allow me to install it on one computer at a time? How many computers can I install Dorico Pro on at once if I buy Dorico Pro at the full price? (Install, not use - again, I’m assuming with the USB e-licenser it’s one-at-a-time use.)

2. If I buy Finale at the educational price (for $99), can I still get the crossgrade discount if I crossgrade to Dorico Pro full (so $279.99 per this)? Or do I have to buy Finale at the full price to get the crossgrade discount for the full price version of Dorico Pro? Here and here Steinberg/the Steinberg representative seem to unequivocally state that you can indeed buy Finale at the educational price and still buy the full price version of Dorico Pro at the crossgrade discounted price of $279.99 - so crossgrade from Finale educational price to Dorico full price - but I thought I should double check just in case.