Wavelab 7 chops off audio when creating DDP file!

I am having a serious problem using Wavelab 7’s DDP export (OS 10.6.8). I have a mastering session in the audio montage, when I bounce all tracks as individual audio tracks everything works great including the fades. However, when I create a DDP file from the same session and import it, the end of one track is chopped off by a few seconds (oddly the length of the track is correct, meaning there is a silent audio section) and some other fades are out of place too. I checked the PQ between the montage and the DDP file and the times are all correct. It seems that the problem are the fade outs themselves.

I tried importing the DDP into Wave Editor to check, but get an error message that parsing the DDP file failed because the size of the audio file does not match the DDPID or DDPMS description.

Help please since I have to get this CD submitted by next week.

Thanks,
Ken

Unless it’s a bug, it sounds like a “CD track end marker/audio in pause” problem to me. Are your CD track end markers before the end of audio?
Make sure the “audio in pause” button is selected in the montage before making the DDP, and then on the import back into Wavelab, use the “audio in pause” selection, not “standard”. (but you might want to check and adjust your CD track end markers anyway).

Hey Bob,