(weird time signature)I freestyled a couple of chords and i need too find the time signature

long story short i freestyled a couple chords in a specific manner at 80bpm and I’ve tried fitting them into common time signatures like 4/4 etc. but they loose there groove along with a delay that it has, by delay i mean the piano has a delay i put on it specifically that gives it a nice rhythm and bounce too it so the chords must remain in the same spots they are now i just need too find a specific time signature for it, I’ve tried all kinds of time signature’s but none of them fit this chord progression, and now my last question do i need to even give it a a specific time signature or could i just ignore the the time signature part and just produce the song in terms of a freestyle type of way , i feel like the song needs a specific time signature but i am unsure how to find it i am a beginner at doing this things can you guys help me? I’ve been at it for weeks now and i cant find anything on the internet about making you’re own time signatures please!!! i need help, feel free too ask questions and give me you’re suggestion’s ( i will try too link a video of this issue)

Hi,

You can ignore the Time Signature. It helps to make the music better readable, but technically, it doesn’t matter. Maybe your Time Signature is changing in the song, isn’t it the case?

1 Like