Weiss Eq-1 and Maximizer causing Wavelab to cut off beginnings of tracks

First wavelab 10 project… under a tight deadline. Weiss plugs as clip effects causing the beginning of tracks to be clipped off.

1. Tried to uncheck the rest plug-in under audio montage pref… that made things glitchy and worse.
  2. Tried real time rendering… no change
  3. Tried moving the markers forward (manual delay compensation) no change
  4. Tried increasing the buffer size to 1024 no change…
  5. Tried bouncing the selected clip in place, and as a single CD track… no change.

Ugh… Am I screwed? Do I need to remake this session in another app?

Yes, this happens with those plugins in my chain as well, I just insert 4-sec silence if I can at the start as a work around

I’ve been reporting this to Weiss beta for a few months now and they are finally just starting to look at it. The problem is within the plugin so currently, there are only workarounds as suggested above.

Hopefully Softube releases a fix sooner than later. I didn’t have this problem with the DeEsser plugins but the EQ1 seems to have this problem but after months of knowing about it, they haven’t fixed it yet.

I don’t think this plug is worth any sort of work around as there are many other good digital EQs out there. FabFilter and DMG EQ among many others work well in WaveLab today.

Thanks for the replies Justin/Chris.

Currently my workaround now is to bake the FX in ProTools prior to sequencing in Wavelab. I do hope that they fix the issue as I think the clip FX feature in Wavelab is highly intuitive and supports a good workflow.

FWIW… TDR plugs seem to work fine so far in WL10 too. :smiley:

Yes. I tried telling Softube that before they release such an iconic mastering EQ that they should make sure it works in perhaps the largest cross-platform mastering DAW but here we are :slight_smile:

I did get indication that they are finally looking into the bug so hopefully the next Softube update solves it.