What does Cubase 7.5 have that Nuendo 6 doesn't?

Hi

I’ve been looking high and low for a feature comparison chart between Cubase 7.5 and Nuendo 6, but unless I’m not looking in the right place, I’ve had no joy. I’ve also posted to Cubase pre-sales but not yet had a response.

I’m a long time Logic Pro user looking at moving back to Cubase or Nuendo (I’ve used both in the past), and could do with some advice on which is going to suit my needs best. I write music for TV and film, including some work to picture, but mainly need whichever I choose to have the most comprehensive MIDI, mixing and arrangement capabilities, and be really solid when running a very big template (1,000 tracks plus). I’m also open to using Mac or PC (I’m currently mainly Mac based, but am equally happy around Windows).

Can anybody perhaps give me some pointers?

Many thanks in advance

Jules

Most significantly not included is the NEK http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/nuendo/nuendo_6/nek.html#c167445

Aside from that Nuendo everything Cubase has plus Post tools for things like ADR, loudness management.

I didn’t notice the .x version in the OP. :blush:

Many thanks Steve. So the NEK brings all of Cubase’s music production features into Nuendo.

Does anyone know of the new Cubase 7.5 functionality (I’m thinking specifically about track visibility management) is also available in Nuendo?

Thanks again for your help.

Jules

Sorry - just noticed the subsequent posts. Apologies for the irrelevant follow-up.

Jules

Any feedback on stability/use with large templates would also be greatly appreciated. I know Hans Zimmer and Harry Gregson-Williams are Cubase users who place very high demands on their system in terms of track counts. Do users here see issues when projects get very large - sluggishness or system quirks etc.?