This just happened to a project I opened. There are 3 plugins with !!! around them. All 3 of these plugins are functional and I can load a new instance of them into the project no problem.
Here’s my question for the future: does this mean the in-project tweaks I made to those 3 plugin can’t be salvaged? Does anyone know a way to “reload” that instance of the plugin so I can recover those in-project tweaks?