why so quiet!

Dear Steinberg,
I’m rather new to Cubase, and immediately, I’m struggling with Cubase’s “quietness”

could you PLEASE PLEASE make Cubase louder(in a short sense) internally
at least now+0.2 (maybe +0.5 even)@Unity @ evrychannel???

do you compare with Logic/PT at the developping?? maybe ok with £100k+ class high end monitoring system.
but in a private studio like mine (1k-2k) it is ovbious that Cubase is quiet for playback.
(on either VSTi, Samples)
whatever you try, you just can’t go there. otherwise, already OL. (yet on my mixer, lower LEDs at the same fader)

its not about which sound engine is better and such. (its all down to your taste. thus I came from Logic)
I’m talking about simply the matter of volume/loudness.

and other users (who hasn’t used Logic/PT) that’s the rest of the world. raise your voice.

cheers!
und MfG (für Steinberg)

Cubase doesn’t have any “quietness” problem. It’s completely capable of outputting square wave @ 0dBfs, which is loudest signal any digital audio system can ever produce.

Please check your signal path: analog connections/equipment, Cubase master fader/control room, etc etc…

You simply need do do some research into the matter!

when I first started out with audio on SX I used to think the same thing but then I realised I didn’t really know as much about a DAW as I thought I did ,yes it was a complete user error , so take splits advice and research :wink:

+0.2 @ unity - sounds logical.
But don´t you think that´s a little too much…? I mean 0.2 will easily blow your speakers, if not used carefully.

Good point. 0.2 is way too risky. I wouldn’t play with that. I’d say 0.17 or 0.18, maximum 0.182, but that’s really playing with fire.

Ahhh cat the crup, everone knows it’s got to go up to eleven !!!
:laughing:

I know its capable of playing full normalised square at unity.
but I am saying that that output is quiet.