Windows 10 - Still Waiting

2 months have passed since Windows 10 was released. I am certain that Steinberg had a pre release version of Windows long before the official Windows version 10 was released. I know how this work since I am a developer myself. I checked this morning and there was still fix for the known issues.
Do anyone have any clue what they are doing there?

I would like to proceed with my free update to Windows 10 but I am presently kept from doing because it is taking so long for you guys at Steinberg to get your act together.

Have any clue when the update is going to be available.

Ask Microsoft. I’ve heard, that the problems have to be fixed by Microsoft.

There are people reporting both here and across the web that they have moved over to Win 10 without problems. Given that it is possible to downgrade back to where you were you could give it a try - it depends where you are at with your projects. I almost went for it this weekend. I backed everything up last weekend and took an image of my C-drive in preparation - but I finished work on Friday and was in the mood to produce this weekend so I’ve put it off again - I just didn’t feel like spending time this weekend testing doing all the computer stuff.

I’m also in that ‘it ain’t broke, don’t fix it’ space. I have a pretty stable period since moving to Pro 8 on Win 8.1. We’ve got a good few months yet before the free upgrade expires so…maybe next weekend - see how I’m feeling.

Even if Steinberg do give it the green light, this is software we’re talking about - some people will be unlucky and there will still be problems out there.

That issue was fixed weeks ago by a windows update.

27/09/2015
i work with windows pro10 / 64 (Upgrade from 8.1) and cubase 8.0.30 and found no problems.the only thing is, you have to fresh-up the licenz-center.
musical regards
hart(berlin)

This one? “Windows MMCSS services will get disabled …”