Working with Tempo track and changes?

Hi All , I am new to cubase and was wondering if there is any amazing way to work with tempo changes , I am coming from Logic and at this point doing the same thing in Cubase ,If an edit happens on the film I am scoring or I need to make changes before other regions down the time line, I lock all regions that come after the change (so they stay in sync with the TC ref) and then make any changes , I then have to deal with the mess for all the other parts after the tempo changes, which are still locked to picture , but now not locked to the Music grid .

Hey, welcome,.

I always use separate Cubase sessions per cue.

Mainly because Cubase is full of bugs and cannot risk having multiple cues getting destroyed, but also because I want to avoid all those headaches to do with syncing.

I also never lock anything. If I shift a tempo, I then just adjust the tempo/bars before the cue that has come out of sync and quickly fix the issues without locking-unlocking.

It works pretty well for me.

PS. A helpful tip, keep saving, also keep saving as ‘Save New Version’

Ok thank you ,! So I guess thats a no ?

I always worked like that until the M1 Mac , its so powerful , it can handle the score Reel by Reel . Which I am finding a really fast way to work , and the Mix down is going to be simple , just 5 projects for the film … :slight_smile: . I started with Cubase after Logic Crashing 3/6 times a day . and have done Reel 5 in Cubase very steep learning curve, but today I’ve not had a single crash and is so much more powerful . aside from Logic Crashing, it isn’t great dealing with so many tracks , so I did the free 30 days of Cubase to check out the show only used tracks in cycle thing . and also search for a track name . and I am not going back …

But dealing with Reel by Reel is a problem when it comes to tempo changes …!

coming from Logic I have found Cubase to be rock solid . I just hope I don’t find out its buggy !