Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

I was a little skeptic about Cubase Pro 9 but after install it and configure some things,I’m happy to say that this is the best Cubase ever!.

Rock solid.
The Plug in sentinel is fantastic.It showed me pretty old and useless plug ins and even lost automap files that should be removed years ago.
My favorite 32 bits plugs work flawlessly with JBridge 1.74.

Once it scan the plugs the next time Cubase starts almost immediately.
Love all the new features.

Great work Steny!

You’re in the minority it seems. I’m gonna wait one more day before upgrading, but it all depends on how many reviews like yours pop up in that time frame. We’ll see :slight_smile:.

The Sentinel works very well. All good so far.

After nearly a full day of use, I LOVE it!
I am new to using forums and I may be wrong but it appears that folks seem to want to use forums mostly for complaints or venting. For reviews I’d look outside of the forum :wink:
Personally, on Windows 10 / PC the stability seems rock solid and the workflow improvements have been a great help to me on my work today. Thumps up!

So far, it’s all good here as well!
Looks nice, sounds good, snappy UI, and my 2 beloved 32bit plugs work great with jBridge!

Let’s rock!
B.

After the first evening of use it seems rock solid on Mac Os Sierra aswell. Really happy regarding stability so far because C8.5 Crashed all the time on Sierra for me. Only question mark I have is the performance of VSTi that is activated for live performance.seemed to use alot more cpu than before but that can be issues with the particular plugins. Have to investigate that because I have not seen others complaining about that.
Overall very happy with the upgrade, so far. I hope 9 will be as stable as 6.5 was and I had a really good start so I’m hopeful :slight_smile: