Wrong key commands on help page and in forum!

I’m not a complete newbee to dorico and am quite experienced with a number of notation software programs, but what really carries me away is that if you go to the help menue you still get displayed wrong key commands for shortcuts like opening the tuplets popover.
Please programmers get that misleading information fixed and update it to the present state of the program! It took quite a while for me to find out what’s really going wrong with not being able to just open the tuplets popover, because the wrong key command (";") is not only displayed in the help menue, but also in various posts in the forum. So it’s not obvious that a user gets the idea, that so many more experienced other users and the online manuel can be wrong at the same time!
PLEASE GET THAT FIXED!

Hello @bodobiber - the key commands for many things vary depending on your keyboard language, which by default is the same as your application language. Users conversing in English here are most likely referring to the English key commands, likewise the English-language manual and the additional PDFs use the English key commands.

Since at least version 3, the manuals should have translated key commands for each language.

If you have any specific examples that are wrong, especially in the manual, please do let me know - a screenshot or a link to the relevant page would be most helpful in getting it corrected if necessary.

3 Likes

Hi Lillie, I am German, but use just the english version, do all my conversation here in English … use a windows OS and Dorico 3.5. 12.1066.
Opening the tuplets popover should work as described in the help menue by using key command “;” same information you will find in several posts here in the forum. It was not easy to find out, that I have to use the “Ö” on my keyboard instead.