You know, I'm just happy

Long time C5 user here.

I bought C10Pro a few days ago and I love everything about it. I don’t understand any criticisms I read on this forum like something about right click menu, it’s fine in my book and I love the looks, every last button and color chosen for the GUI are perfect.

I just love it. Period.

I thought I’d just post something positive. :slight_smile:

Good to hear! And it never hurts to hear someone posting something positive! :slight_smile: You switched a few days ago huh…? Give it some time and evaluate… Especially focus on the transport bars fixed and floating? See if they scale to all the options you’ve added? See how it compares to the ones you’ve used in CB5? And notices the white text on the black background? Let us know how it goes once you’ve had some more time to really evaluated it?

I have been very happy with Cubase 10 also. I like the look but most importantly, for me, it has been very stable.

I’ve never used cubase a lot before, although I have owned 8.5 since some years. The good thing is probably that I don’t mind these changes because I have nothing to compare it with. Using it now instead of Logic will be the test to see if things are really bothering me.

I was not convinced that I wanted or needed C10. C9.5 was working well for me and I have had a string of projects in play since Christmas. Nevertheless I took advantage of the discount and grabbed it and it installed fine (usual transfers of preferences, paths etc). I thought I’d be best to wait before using it on a session, but had a couple of hours to move around it and didn’t find any showstoppers. So, as I knew my client wouldn’t mind, I decided to try it immediately, though given the level of disgruntlement here and on other forums I thought I would likely have to revert to 9.5 rather than risk a problem on the session. I tried a few backward and forward compatibility tests and then jumped in.