Your product dosent work im no expert refund me

its 22 cubase 12 upgrade crashing all over place mastering chain down ruined, im a top down mixer i want to open my project and just work, this is crap how about a refund il go back to version 11

How about trying to get and provide crash dumps along with a better description of “when” it crashes in order for SB to have a chance to analyze and solve it. Don’t forget to mention involved plugins - more often than not those are part of the issues.

1 Like

Hi,

Provide also more details about your system, please. Mac/Windows, version?

12 pro gives you an auto pop up box to send log dumps, did you know that each time it does it, so waiting isnt an option for months for me, as i say i shouldnt have to think about which one is causing what, im no tech head i have a basic understanding more of a multi instrumentalist than problem solver, cubase 11 was fine so when bringing a new product you shouldnt have it undo all the previous good stuff is my thinking going forward, improvement is not tinkering

windows 64 pro 10 on two machines, 11 was faultless, this is a mare

Yes, that sounds like a fair request. I guess if you contact steinberg directly they should refund you.
I mean they sold you a product that’s not working for you as expected so you can ask them to troubleshoot your system and if there is no solution for you then you should get a refund.

You would hope this to be true, however:

1 Like

I will clarify that the C12 product now works; after the second update in particular. But that took a while. I wouldn’t describe the Steinberg customer service response as good. They need to work on a unified response system. Not me contacting Australia; then waiting for them; then getting bounced to Germany to tell me that it’s an Asknet issue.