4 Audio and Midi tracks

Thanks in advance for clarifying, in the app apple store, one of the messages for selling the cubasis LE 3, says “4 Audio & 4 MIDI tracks”. I’m confused, can anyone tell me, this is referring to what? I thought that you could include much more midi tracks and adudio tracks in each project. Don’t know what this point is refering to, I’m asking because i’m interested in buying the app, but I got confused. sorry for this question, I’m new with this kind of apps and don’t have enough experience yet, Regards.

Welcome to the forum.

Yes, it is so, because the LE version is a limited one. Until I understand you can download and install it for free. That will allow you to work with simple projects. The complete version must be purchased and doesn’t have the LE, it is called simply Cubasis 3.

1 Like

LE stands for Limited Edition, so it’s eh… limited… :slight_smile:

Obviously it’s not a “limited edition” as in cars and whatnot, where “limited edition” means something that’s limited in production run to make it more desirable by suggesting it’s less common and thus rare, to make people jump the fence as soon as possible because the fear of missing out. No such thing in software, where LE nearly always mean less/limited features to offer a less capable but (financially) more accessible product. Unless you are called AudioKit Pro, but they are a bit weird.

1 Like

Hi bhergar56,

Thanks for your message and welcome to the Cubasis forum!

Cubasis LE is the compact version of Cubasis, which comes bundled with a wide range of audio devices, which can be used to unlock the app from demo mode. Unless unlocked, the app runs in a free 30 minutes demo mode, which can be restarted at any time.

Once unlocked via a supported audio device, the app provides a dedicated feature set which is fully described on our Cubasis Feature Comparison page.